Jets Right team leaders?

Ryan Fitzpatrick:

“I know I’m the right guy [to turn things around]. We’ve found ourselves in a little slump last year and came out of it. Through all my experience and all the things I’ve been through in my career, I know I’m the right guy to get this thing headed in the right direction.”
“I know I’m the right guy [to turn things around]. We’ve found ourselves in a little slump last year and came out of it. Through all my experience and all the things I’ve been through in my career, I know I’m the right guy to get this thing headed in the right direction.”

“We had a really good practice,” quarterbackRyan Fitzpatrick said, “one of our best of the year for sure.”


Brandon Marshall:

“He’s been the usual Fitz – that’s what we love about the guy is that he’s our anchor, he keeps everything steady, he’s the same guy every single day,” the wideout said. “No one works harder than him, no one prepares harder than him.”

On interceptions:

“I can say four or five of those are the wide receivers’ faults,” he enumerated. “the in-cut in Kansas City, that was on us – Jalin [Marshall] ran a horrible route. … The last game, the last one, I ran a post route, I was supposed to run a slant route, he gave me a slant route. That’s on me. That’s bad communication. I was supposed to get that. … Robby [Anderson] dropped the ball and it was a tip. Quincy [Enunwa] dropped the ball and it was a tipped pick.

“So when you look at interceptions, it’s protection, it’s routes, it’s communication. It’s not all on the quarterback. Sometimes the quarterback throws the ball into a ‘team meeting.’ Fitz has done that this year a couple of times. But the other half has been on the wide receiver position. So that’s why those guys get paid the big bucks, because when it’s good, they get all the glory and all the money, and when it’s bad, they get all the trash dumped on them.”

“Our best practice of the year, I thought,”  “Everything from the energy to the guys understanding their assignments.” -Brandon Marshall



About MedicFL1

Avid NEW YORK JETS fan & Blogger. Prof.Paramedic, Defense Contract Manager,USMC
This entry was posted in New York JETS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.